Reviews



Summary
4.8

Peaceful - Rating 5/5

Once again I have stayed at Kingscliff and not disappointed Pauline is so friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble. The Hotel is spotlessly clean You get a breakfast Menu to fill out which is really good and the.breakfast is piping hot when you get it..I will have no hesitation to book again at this hotel excellent Host if I could give more than five stars I would.

Reviewer: Margaret| Tue 9th May 2023 | 9 months ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

This will be my first of many stays Pauline made me so welcome ! I was visiting Blackpool for a week long union conference my room was a lovely size en suite with everything I needed including a mini fridge, hair dryer,safe, ironing board and iron . The room was beautiful clean and fresh anything I needed replaced was done instantly. Breakfast was cooked fresh every morning and very tasty at a time that suited me .Pauline is a wonderful kind caring Host making me welcome from the moment I arrived to the moment I left to come home . Thank you so much for a lovely stay x x

Reviewer: Ange E | Fri 28th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Kingscliffe on two separate occasions and both times the stay have been very good , the staff are very friendly and the bedrooms are clean and tidy , the full English breakfast was very good , though you could have cereal if you wanted,overall an excellent experience ,

Reviewer: Michael | Wed 26th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights at EasterMy room was great, very clean and tidy, very comfortable with everything I could have needed. Pauline the owner even provided Decaff tea bags for my room.The shower was absolutely amazing, and the heating in the room was great.Nice clean linen and towels,and very quiet.The Breakfast was first class with quality ingredients cooked to perfection.The two night stay was excellent value for money, Pauline and her staff were lovely,and I wouldn't hesitate tostay there again when i return in August.Many thanks David Waterhouse

Reviewer: David W | Tue 11th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Wonderful :)- Rating 5/5

Thank so much for the hospitality, service, the yummy breakfast and comfortable bed.The shower was absolutely boiling but however the room was next to the boiler, maybe see if there is a way of making the shower cooler as the dial doesn't seen to do anything to affect the water temperature.Would I come back again, absolutely:)Thank you again :)

Reviewer: Charlotte| Mon 14th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Value for money 👍🏻 - Rating 4/5

Lovely lady who hosts this property, very cheerful and welcoming on arrival and happily stored our bags for us on the leaving day. Spotlessly clean (albeit a little dated), beds comfy, big puffy pillows, plenty hangers, extra teas/coffee/milk left out. It was fully booked but we never saw/heard anybody other than our own party. Conveniently located for station and centre, shop, chippy… We’d stay again 👍🏻

Reviewer: Dawn | Mon 24th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Great- Rating 5/5

lovely Host lovely breakfast , location great definitely stay again Thank you Pauline

Reviewer: Amanda J | Mon 17th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Yhe accommodation was great and the service was brilliant - Rating 5/5

Myself,partner and friend had a fantastic stay at the kingscliff. They dealt with myself ringing to say we would be late due to traffic with the utmost understanding and also with a last minute change to the second room booking being changed due to a family issue and the person taking the room changing at the last minute fantastically. The accommodation of both both rooms were very clean and comfortable,the food was excellent and the owner and her staff were very accommodating and lovely people. I would have no problem recommending thus place in the future

Reviewer: Lorraine R | Mon 17th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


👍 great - Rating 5/5

Does whet it says, great breakfasts , room was small but clean and towels were clean, own toilet and shower which is always a plus.

Reviewer: Amanda W | Mon 10th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Just lovely- Rating 5/5

Our 2 night stay was so comfortable, cosy and welcoming. 3 adults and 1 child and we all had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was made exactly to your choice, the host could not do more to make our stay comfortable.We would all highly recommend

Reviewer: Jill | Mon 3rd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago